Sloan say it ain’t so


Today news broke that long time coach of the Utah Jazz Jerry Sloan is resigning. I’m crushed.  I grew up attending almost every Jazz home game through junior high and high school. The one constant was Jerry Sloan. No nonsense and tough as nails he led the Jazz to the finals twice and has only one loosing season. When I was 11 Jerry helped me get John Stockton’s signature. There was a pre-game signing event at the Salt Palace and John was leaving. I had to get is autograph so I jumped up to get it. He politey said no and began walking off but Jerry said a few words to John who rolled his eyes and then gave me a signature. He then said “Some times they just need a kick in the pants.” The Jazz have been in a slump but don’t blame Jerry. I hope he went out on his own accord and wasn’t pushed out by a player or the organization. Happy Trails Jerry.

One thought on “Sloan say it ain’t so

Leave a Reply

